Muse-ique

#22: Ten favorite songs.

My taste in what I deem as good or bad music has changed drastically over the years.

I went through an angst-y hard rock and death-metal phase when I was in middle school which coincidentally changed into hip hop, R n’ B and rap over the course of high school (then again so did my group of friends – so they may have been a factor into that change).

I often use music as a: getaway, mood changer, confidence booster, workout enhancer,  shower karaoke, and party starter. As of late, I will listen to just about anything and I mean anything.

That said, my choice of music also changes often enough for me to have a new favorite song every day. The following are not my favorite (because I don’t have any absolute favorites), but they are currently the most played songs on my playlist.

  1. Joseph Attieh – Helwa
  2. Adele – Hello
  3. Jon Bellion – Woke the Fuck Up.
  4. Nick Jonas ft. Tove Lo – Closer
  5. Chainsmokers – Closer
  6. Myriam Fares – Chouf Halak Alayi 
  7. Ed Sheeran – Shape of You
  8. Kygo & Selena Gomez – It Ain’t Me
  9. Disclosure ft. Lorde – Magnets 
  10. Tove Lo – Talking Body

 

What are your favorite songs?

Author: Bee

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

