The Future

#20: Where do you want to be in 10 years?

I ask myself this all the time. Sort of. Well, it’s more like:

What the fuck am I doing with my life?
Where the fuck am I going to be in the near/late future?

Instead of telling you the typical overall hopes and dreams thing, I’m going to make it slightly more realistic and break it down in list-form (because I love lists). Similar to my previous bucket list list, these are the ten things I hope to accomplish (that are feasible) within the next ten or so years.

  1. TESL (Teaching English as a Second Language) certificate
  2. Visit family in Lebanon.
  3. Travel to more than 5 places in the world.
  4. Survive my five to six years as  PhD candidate.
  5. Move out of my parents house and live alone or with friends.
  6. Find a stable job – that I actually like.
  7. Road-trip across Canada.
  8. Read a hundred books in a year.
  9. Start thinking about starting a family/getting married/buying a house.
  10. Continue working my ass off to earn everything that I’ve ever wanted (‘Cause you know, some of us don’t just get handed stuff that easily).

 

 

Author: Bee

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

