Habits

#19: Worst Habits (in no particular order)

We all have ’em right?

  1. This is in list form because I’m lazy (so I guess that’s habit number one).
  2. I run on ‘Arab time’ (If you’re unfamiliar, it means I’m often but not always late).
  3. I never get enough sleep (or rather, it’s rare when I do).
  4. I spend way too much time looking at a screen (I’m surprised I don’t need glasses).
  5. Poor as fuck posture (I sit on my ass all day 8hunched over my laptop).
  6. I don’t workout as much as I would like to.
  7. I don’t deal well with stress.
  8. I drink too much caffeinated stuff in general (if that’s a thing) – coffee and tea mostly.
  9. I have a tendency to skip breakfast.
  10. Emotional Eating (boredom).
  11. PROCRASTINATION!
  12. I get distracted easily (by the internet) and end up wasting time rather than getting things I need to get done, done (like posting this for example instead of working on my Research Project).
  13. I’m terrible at removing distractions/time-wasters.
  14. Not having a work routine.
  15. I’m overloaded with opinions/information (so I tend to lose track of ideas quickly).
  16. I’m indecisive.
  17. I ‘wait’  for the ‘right’ time to work (Inspiration or whatever).
  18. Online shopping (need I say more?).
  19. When I’m nervous I twirl/pull my hair, pick at my skin, or fidget with whatever item I am holding.
  20. I tend to unintentionally space out sometimes.
  21. Swearing in public (but who doesn’t these days?).
  22. Daydreaming.

What are some of your worst habits?

Author: Brigitta

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

