Book Hoarder

#17: Favorite Childhood Book

I didn’t get into reading until later into my childhood. I was more interested in playing outside than anything else at the time. I was around the age of eleven when I picked up my love of books. The first novel I ever read that wasn’t read to me was Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.

I was instantly drawn in. Harry was eleven in the first of book series – the same age I was when I started reading. This fact made it all the better. I felt easily connected with the characters and fell in love with each and every one of them. Frankly, I still love the series.

I read each book carefully, some of them were in the span of 24 hours. Yes, I really got into it. Frankly, I still call myself as a Ravenclaw among other Potterheads. This series opened the door to many more series and other books along the way.

I’m a class-A book hoarder and I just can’t stop.

 

 

 

 

Author: Bee

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

