Look at this photograph

Day 8: An old photo of me.

There’s something about searching through old photographs that bring me a lot of memories. For me, photographs are like books. You collect them over the years, capture memories and beautiful moments and the hardest thing becomes letting go.

Do you keep the ones of people you don’t talk to anymore? What about people you hate? What about those awful ones your parent/sibling/whoever took of you when you looked like a zombie or monster? What about….(shall I go on?)

I had a hard time choosing just one and I might make a later post with some of my favorites, but for now, I’m choosing to share the one that in some ways still defines me today (my feature photo if you’re wondering).

20170212_001747.png

Most things/people are bigger, taller and take up more space than I do.

I still like Legos – I basically play the online kind.

(They can also be my building blocks to success – never linear and always a work in progress)

Though I was probably forced to wear that skirt, I don’t mind them now that I am older.

Who doesn’t want a giant stuffed animal?

And for an added bonus, here’s a closeup of my cuteness.

 

Author: Brigitta

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

