What I like about Me

Day 6:  3 Personality Traits I am Proud Of.

It didn’t take me very long to think of these. I knew exactly what I liked about myself and what I wanted to talk about the minute I saw the blog prompt.

I am proud of who I am and what I have become in many ways, these are just a few.

Ambitious

  • Ever since I began university, I knew that I wanted to be a doctor. At first, I was set on going to medical school. But, science and math were not my strongest of subjects. That didn’t deter me from achieving my dreams though. I took a bunch of arts and social science courses and that was found my calling in English and Feminist studies.I realized I wanted to teach at a college or university level. I could still be a doctor, just not the medical kind. Between the long hours at work, the time spent in class, staying up to odd hours in the night, waking up early, breaking down crying once or twice a week for various reasons… Needless to say, I worked my ass off throughout my undergrad and now in my master’s program to be where I am today. I have applied to various schools and am an acceptance letter away from that ‘Dr.’ prefix. I’m ambitious because I work hard, dream big and aim to succeed.

Empathetic

  • Sometimes I think I care too much. Way more than I should anyway. No, I don’t care about what people think of me, I care about other people. I’ve always been a sensitive person growing up, I still am in many ways… just not as much as I used to be. Adulting gives you thicker skin I guess. Anyways, ever since I declared myself to be a feminist I’ve noticed that I have become more and more aware and understanding of the feelings of another. I sympathize with their pain and try to be as compassionate as possible.

Sassy

  • Do I really need to describe this? Seriously?
Author: Brigitta

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

