31 Days of Blogging

I’ve introduced what my blog will mostly be about before. But I hadn’t really thought about how I was going to introduce myself, my ‘real’ self – whoever that might be. I’ve been told that I’m smart and sarcastic and sometimes funny. So I figured why not just share all that with the poor soul that happens to stumble across my blog?

I’ve been thinking about blogging for years, but I never really thought about whether or not my voice would be heard or whether I’d be able to write the way I speak. Usually I’m an outspoken person. I say things how they are and refuse to take crap from anyone. Part of it is because I’ve come to terms with the fact that silence gets me no where. This says a lot about how much I have blossomed from that shy angsty teen to that loud bitch that I am today.

I’m a twenty-something year old student and I often go by the nickname Bee. In short I’m a book hoarder, nature lover, food connoisseur, occasional health and fitness nut, wine enthusiast, feminist and bad-ass in training. Don’t like me? Then hit alt+f4.

I’m here to share my laughter, joy, tears and the part of me that wants to hide while other parts want to scream. I’m here because I want to be here; I want to be heard. I want you to see me for me.

PS: If you follow me, you might get lost.

daysblogchallenge

Author: Bee

I'm perplexed, sassy, and unusually sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

